Live Help | Agencies | Online Services | Policies
ASP Star
Arkansas State Police
Concealed Handgun Carry Licensing

Welcome to the Arkansas State Police Concealed Handgun Carry Online Licensing System

1.  Apply for a Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click here if you wish to obtain a new Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

Applicants are responsible for obtaining a complete, classifiable set of fingerprints. It is strongly suggested that fingerprinting be accomplished by a trained fingerprint technician, either through your local law enforcement agency or a private fingerprinting business. Your Concealed Handgun Safety Instructor may make provisions for this service. Even though your fingerprints may have been done before, and may be on file with the FBI, they will have to be submitted again.

After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate.

A list of Instructors is available here.

You can also check the status of your application below once it has been submitted.

New License (age 64 or younger) = $147.25
(Includes on-line application and background check fee.)

New License (age 65 or older) = $95.25
(Includes on-line application and background check fee.)

2.  Renew Your Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click here if you wish to renew your existing Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

Please note:

  • There is no fee reduction based on age for renewals.
  • If your license has expired, a late fee of $15.00 will apply.
  • If your license has been expired for more than six months, you are required to submit a new application by clicking on the Apply for Concealed Handgun License option above.

Training: After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun carry license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate.

On-line Renewal = $63.00
(Includes application and background check fee.)

On-line Late Renewal (expired less than six months) = $78.50
(Includes application and background check fee, and late fee of $15.00.)

3.  Check the Status of a Submitted Application

Click here if you wish to check the status of your submitted application.




This site accepts Discover, Mastercard, Visa, American Express and E-Checks.
Discover, Mastercard, Visa, American Express
Arkansas State Police | One State Police Plaza Dr | Little Rock, AR 72209
Intranet | Internet Policies | Copyright © 2013 Arkansas State Police. All Rights Reserved.