Arkansas.gov
Agencies  |  Online Services  |  State Directory


Certificate of Amendment

Click the appropriate answer to indicate whether this amendment includes a share exchange:

NO If no, the Filing Fee is $40.00
YES If yes, the Filing Fee is $80.00
The undersigned pursuant to the Arkansas Business Corporation Act of 1987,
(Act 958 of 1987), sets forth the following:
1. The name of the corporation is
and is duly organized, created and existing under and by virtue
of the laws of the State of Arkansas.
2. The amendment to the Articles of Incorporation was adopted on
day of, , .
3. The Articles of Incorporation are amended as follows:
4. If an amendment provides for an exchange, reclassification or cancellation of issued shares and such provisions are not contained in the amendment itself, state the provisions for the implementation.
5. Click the appropriate statement regarding the method of approval of the amendment and provide any additionally required information:
 
 a. The Amendment was adopted by the incorporators or board of directors of the corporation, no action by the shareholders was required to adopt the amendment.
OR
 b. The amendment was approved by the shareholders.
(number of shares)
shares of (designation)
stock are outstanding.
(number) votes are entitled to be cast
by each voting group entitled to vote separately on the amendment. The number of votes of each voting group indisputably represented
at the meeting was .
(number) of the voting group in favor
of the amendment and of the voting
group voted against the amendment.
OR
 c.  undisputed votes were cast for the
amendment by each voting group. The number of shares voting in favor of the amendment was sufficient to adopt the amendment.

Signature

Title (Chairman of the Board, President, or other officer or incorporator if directors have not been selected.)

 
If this filing should have a delayed effective date, please enter it below. The delayed effective date cannot be more than 90 from now, which is the 22nd of July, 2014. If this filing is to take place immediately, leave this field blank.
Effective Date:    Click Here to Pick up the date
(mm/dd/yyyy)
I understand that knowingly signing a false document with the intent to file with the Arkansas Secretary of State is a Class C misdemeanor and is punishable by a fine up to $100.00 and/or imprisonment up to 30 days.


Copyright © 2011  State of Arkansas.  All Rights Reserved.